Regulations on Luggage of sea and air travels.

Type of Luggage Size Limit (cm)  Size Limit (cm)  Charge for the Excess Luggage (¥)
Check-in Luggage

Length+width+height

≤158

Economy Class:20

Super Class:35

Premier Grand:50


20 yuan/5 kg

Notes: 1. The said Charge for the Excess Luggage indicates the charge paid for the voyage which excludes the excess luggage charge for the flight

2. According to the regulations set out in the Labor Law of Hong Kong, unless specially prescribed by the airline company, the weight of the check-in luggage shall not be over 32 kg/item.

 

2. Forbidden Items for Check-in Luggage:

1. Explosives; 2. Gases; 3.Combustible liquid; 4. Combustible solids or other items; 5. Oxidizing materials or organic peroxides; 6. Poisonous or infectious substance; 7. Radioactive substance; 8. Corrosive substance; 9. Other substance unclassified (such as gasoline, lithium battery, firecracker, firework, match, liquefied petroleum gas, ethyl alcohol, butane , gun, controlled knife, electric gun, tear spray, spontoon, knuckle duster, spring knife, bullet, formic acid, frozen fruit, dry ice, rosin, camphor, sulphur, paraffin, lighter, arsenic, pesticide, storage battery, sodium hydroxide, potassium hydroxide, highly toxic pesticide, decolorizer, electric baton, gun, dynamite, amino acid, pirate materials (any material that could cause explosion is forbidden to check in))

 

Forbidden checked, cabin or carry-on luggage:

1. Dynamite, ammunition, gunpowder and signal lamp; 2. Compressed gas (including combustible, noncombustible or poisonous gas), such as butane, gas, scuba, fuel for lighters or spray; 3. Combustible liquid, such as paint, thinner and adhesive; 4. Combustible solids, such as match that could be ignited anywhere and combustible materials; 5. Peroxide, such as decolorizer; 6. Poisonous substance, such as arsenic, oxide, pesticide or herbicide; 7. Radioactive substance; 8. Corrosive substance, such as mercury, acidoid or alkaline substance and wet battery; 9. Knife (such as knife for hunting, sword and screwdriver), scissors and any illegal edge tool (such as ice chisel) ; 10. Gun and gunpowder, controlled knife, spontoon, combustible and explosive materials; 11. Any weapon or edge tool that could threaten and do harm to the health of the passengers; 12. Any article not mentioned above that could cause danger and hazard during the flight, such as magnetized, dangerous or irritant articles. 

 

Carry-on luggage allowance:

1. Chinese distilled spirit 2kg (packaged); 2. 1 bottle of hair spray and 1 bottle of collar cleaner (350ml) (their total volume shall not exceed 1000 ml or their weight shall not exceed 1kg); 3. 1 bottle of brightening agent (350 ml); 4. Perfume 500ml; 5. 1 bottle of air freshener (350ml) ; 6. 5 lighters (filled with combustible gas or oil); 7. 5 boxes of safety matches; 8. According to the regulations of the Hong Kong Labor Law, the weight of each piece of luggage shall not exceed 32 kg.The carry-on baggage allowance shall be compliant to the provisions of the relevant national standards.

 

Frequently asked questions about check-in luggage:

1. What kinds of articles are not classified in the carry-on luggage or check-in luggage? 

Guns and gunpowder, controlled knives, batons, combustible and explosive articles (such as gas of lighters, spirit, paint, fireworks and firecrackers), corrosive substance, poisonous articles and other dangerous products.

 

2、Could passengers take with them fruit knives aboard?

No. Knives are forbidden carry-on articles and they shall be checked in.

 

3. What are the definitions of liquid, gel and spray?

Liquid, gel and spray include: drinks, such as mineral water, drinks, soup and syrup; cream, skin moisturizer, skin care oil, perfume and cosmetic; spray and compressing container, such as shaving foam and body spray; cream and paste, such as tooth paste; contact lenses liquid; gel, such as hair fixature and gel for shower; any other liquid and article with similar consistence. 

 


4. What kinds of medicines could be allowed aboard?

Certain kind of liquid, gel or spray (including traditional Chinese medicine) could be allowed if there are relevant prescriptions from a doctor or certificates issued by a hospital. The quantity of the medicines depends on the demand of the passenger on the plane. There is no requirement for the container and plastic bag. The carry-on medicines shall be presented to the security inspector for X-ray examination. The security inspector will demand the presence of the prescriptions of the doctor or certificates issued by the hospital from the passenger.The specific issue should be subjected to the Airline which you take.


5. If the passenger is a diabetes patient, what is the restriction for the medicine?

If the passenger is a diabetes patient, he or she could take sufficient insulin preparations and hypodermic syringe with needle aboard, however, the presence of relevant medical certificate is required. If such patient needs to bring some special food (such as sugar-free juice) aboard, he or she shall know that if the volume of the food container is more than 100 ml, the presence of relevant medical certificate is required. The allowed medicines and food shall be separated from the other cabin luggage for inspection.The specific issue should be subjected to the Airline which you take.


6. What are the restrictions for milk, juice and food for baby aboard?

The passengers could take the required quantity of milk, juice and food for their babies aboard. However, if the volume of the containers is over 100 ml, they shall be presented to the security inspector for inspection. What’s more, the babies they take aboard shall receive the inspection as well. In order to avoid any inconvenience caused during the security inspection, if their babies do not necessarily have such milk, juice and food aboard, the passengers shall put these items in the check-in luggage.


7. Is lipstick or body spray allowed aboard?

Yes. The passengers are free to taken the solid cosmetics with them, therefore, regular lipstick or deodorant is allowed aboard. The passengers could also take some body spray, cream, roll-on deodorant and lip gloss aboard, but their volume shall not exceed 100 ml. All these containers shall be put into a plastic bag of 1 liter. The oversize containers shall be put in the check-in luggage.


8. If the carry-on liquid, gel or spray and their containers could not pass the security inspection, what should we do?

If the said items could not pass the security inspection, they shall be discarded. Therefore, passengers shall check in the liquid, gel and spray in order to pass the security inspection successfully.

海空行李规定:

行李类型 长度限制(cm) 免费重量(kg) 超出之行李收费标准(¥)
托运行李
长+宽+高≤158

经济舱:20

豪华舱:35

尊豪舱:50


20元/5公斤

注:1、此项超重行李收费属船运行李之收费,不包含航空公司所收飞机行李超重费。

    2、根据香港劳工法规定,单件托运行李不得超过32KG,除非航空公司有特殊限额规定。

 

禁止托运的行李:

1、爆炸品; 2、气体; 3、易燃液体; 4、易燃固体及其他; 5、氧化性物质/有机过氧化物; 6、毒性物质/传染性物质; 7、放射性物质; 8、腐蚀性物质; 9、杂项及其他物质(例如: 汽油、锂电子/池、爆竹、烟花、火柴、液化石油气、乙醇、丁烷、枪、管制刀具、电枪、催泪喷雾、警棍、指节环、弹簧刀、子弹、甲酸、冰冻水果、干冰、松香、樟脑、硫磺、石蜡、打火机、砒霜、杀虫剂、液蓄电池,氢氧化钠、氢氧化钾、剧毒农药、漂白剂、电击器、枪、炸药、氨基酸、盗版物(一切皆有可能引爆的物质均不能作托运))

 

禁止寄舱/手提/随身的行李:

 1、炸药、军火、火药及信号灯; 2、压缩气体(包括易燃、非易燃或有毒气体),如丁烷或瓦斯气体、潜水氧气筒、打火机燃料或喷雾 ; 3、易燃液体,如油漆、天拿水及黏合剂; 4、易燃固体,如随处可擦着的火柴及容易燃点的对象; 5、过氧化物质,如漂白剂及过氧化物; 6、有毒物质,如砒霜、氧化物、杀虫剂及除草剂; 7、放射性物质量; 8、腐蚀性物质,如水银、酸性物质、碱性物质及湿电池; 9、刀(如打猎用刀、剑、螺丝刀)、剪刀及任何法例规定的非法利器(例如冰凿); 10、枪支弹药、管制刀具、警械、易燃易爆物品; 11、一切可能对旅客造成威胁及伤害的武器及利器; 12、任何上面未有列出而于空中运送中会构成危险的物品,如磁化的、具攻击性或刺激性的物品

 

随身行李的限量:

1、白酒 2公斤(包装完好); 2、发胶、衣领净 1瓶(350ML) 累计不超过1000ML或1公斤; 3、发亮剂 1瓶(350ML); 4、香水 500ML;5、空气清新剂 1瓶(350ML); 6、打火机(充有可燃气体或燃料油) 5只; 7、安全火柴 5盒;8、根据香港劳工法规定,单件行李重量不能超过32KG;按国家规定为准。

 

常见的行李托运问题:

1、哪些物品是禁止随身携带也禁止托运的?

答:枪支弹药、管制刀具、警械、易燃易爆物品(如打火机气、酒精、油漆、烟花爆竹)、腐蚀性物品、剧毒物品以及其他危险品。

 

2、水果刀可以带上飞机吗?

答:不可以。刀具不可随身携带,必须托运。

 

3、液体、凝胶及喷雾类物品是指什么物品?

答: 液体、凝胶及喷雾类物品包括: 饮品,例如矿泉水、饮料、汤及糖浆;乳霜、护肤液、护肤油、香水及化妆品; 喷雾及压缩容器,例如剃须泡沫及香体喷雾; 膏状物品,例如牙膏; 隐形眼镜药水; 凝胶,例如头发定型及沐浴用的凝胶产品; 任何稠度相似的溶液及物品

 

4、什么药物可获得豁免?

答:液体、凝胶及喷雾类药物(包括中药)如附有医生处方或医院证明,均可获得豁免,药物数量以旅客在飞机上所需为准。容器和塑料袋无要求。药物应另行交给安检人员,以便接受X光检查。安检人员会要求旅客出示医生证明书或医生处方。具体规定以所乘坐航空公司规定为准。

 

5、旅客如果是糖尿病患者,药物限制又如何?

答:旅客如患有糖尿病,可以携带足够的胰岛素制剂及带针头的皮下注射器在飞机上使用,但须出示医疗证明。糖尿病旅客如须携带个人的规定食物(例如无糖果汁)在飞机上食用,若容器的容量多于100毫升须出示医疗证明方可携带。豁免的药物及食物应与其它手提行李分开,以便接受检查。具体规定以所乘坐航空公司规定为准。

 

6、可以携带多少婴儿食用的奶/果汁/食品通过安全检查?

答:旅客可携带在飞机上所需数量的婴儿食用的奶/果汁/食品。如果容器容量多于100毫升,则应另行交给安检人员,以便接受检查。且应与同行的婴儿一起接受安全检查。为避免安全检查期间有任何不便,旅客携带的婴儿奶/果汁/食品如非必须在飞机上食用,则应放在托运行李内。

 

7、可否携带唇膏及香体剂登机?

答:可以。旅客可以携带任何固体化妆品登机,因此一般唇膏及香体膏也可以。旅客也可携带香体喷雾、香体乳霜、走珠式香体剂及唇彩,但容器的容量不得超过100毫升。这些容器必须存放在一个容量一升的塑料袋内。容量过大的容器须托运。

 

8、如果液体、凝胶及喷雾类的物品及容器不能通过安全检查,将会如何处置?

答:如不符合安全检查要求,这些物品及容器只能弃置。因此,旅客应将液体、凝胶及喷雾类物品放在托运行李内,以便顺利通过安全检查。